Board of Fire Commissioners

Meet our Commissioners

Our Commissioners

The Griffin Fire Department operates under the legislative authority of three fire commissioners, each elected to six-year overlapping terms. The Board of Fire Commissioners is responsible for establishing key policy, setting levies, developing and adopting the annual budget, reviewing and approving contracts, and appointing a fire chief.

The Board meets at noon on the second Thursday of each month at Station 13-1. The meetings are open to the public.

(Click here for a copy of the minutes)

Changes to the meeting schedule and Meeting Agenda will be posted at Headquarters Station. 

Griffin Board of Fire Commissioners Meeting:

Topic: BOFC Regular Meeting - 3/9 @ 12pm (CANCELED)

Next Meeting: April 13, 2023

Undersheriff for the Thurston County Sheriff's Office

Chief Dave Pearsall was raised in Thurston County and began his career with the Thurston County Sheriff’s Office (TCSO) as an Explorer/Cadet in 1982…

Attorney at Law

Meredith and her husband, Jim, began volunteering with the Griffin Fire Auxiliary following an unfortunate incident in which their compost pile spontaneously…